Connect

Book Group

Join us for lively discussions of interesting books!  Our selections for this year are listed below. Most of these books are available from the West Hartford Public Library as part of their book club program. We may change the order of our reading list based on the library's availability. 

We meet in the church Parlor on the 4th Tuesday of every month from 6-7:30 PM.

For more info, click here to email us.

Tuesday 9/24/19

A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan 

Tuesday 10/22/19

The Age of Miracles by Karen Thompson Walker

Tuesday 11/26/19

Becoming Michelle by Michelle Obama 

Tuesday 12/17/19
(3rd Tuesday)

Fun Home by Alison Bechdel

Tuesday 1/28/19 

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles 

Tuesday 2/25/19 

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens 

Tuesday 3/24/19

Hillbilly Elegy by J.D. Vance

Tuesday 4/28/19

The Cellist of Sarajevo by Steven Galloway

Tuesday 5/26/19

Night by Elie Wiesel

Tuesday 6/23/19 or 7/28/19 

Summer book: Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimananda Adichie