433 Fern Street
West Hartford, CT 06107

(860) 233-3669

 
 


Proud to be a Welcoming Congregation

 

 Our Affirmation

Love is the spirit of this church, and service its law.
This is our great covenant;
To dwell together in peace,
To seek the truth in love, and to help one another.

 

  Upcoming Services Print  

THE UNIVERSALIST CHURCH CELEBRATES 192 YEARS


SUMMER SERVICES June 15 through August 24
We will be holding summer services this year at 10 AM in the Rev. Jean Cook Brown Program Center. These services will be lay-led and conducted like Small Groups, with a topic followed by conversation, with opportunity for quiet reflection and sharing thoughts and feelings related to the topic.  Lemonade will follow. Topics will include Gratitude, The Joys of Unplugging, Passion, Faith, Anger, Joy, and a Quaker-style meeting. All are welcome!  

Sunday, June 15
Opening Your Heart to Gratitude

Sunday, June 22
The Joy of Unplugging

Sunday, June 29
Opening Your Heart to Joy

Sunday, July 6
No service, 4th of July Weekend

Sunday, July 13
Faith Communication: Beginning and Roots of Your Faith Journey

Sunday, July 20
Faith Communication: Your Present Faith Practice

Sunday, July 27
Faith Communication: Sustaining Your Faith in the Future

Sunday, August 3
Opening Your Heart to Anger

Sunday, August 10
Muslim Families

Sunday, August 24
Quaker-style Meeting

Sunday, August 31
No service, Labor Day Weekend








 


 
Visit us on Facebook
  News and Links
  Why We Love this Church
David Wadstrup

"It was just about a year ago that I was asked to come up here and share with you some of the reasons why my wife Donna and I had decided to call this church home."

read more...

(C) 2011 The Universalist Church of West Hartford
Site Map   
Login